IJCC Board of Directors 2024-25 confirmed at AGM

On May 30th, the 2024 IJCC Annual General Meeting was held at the Ambassador’s Residence in Tokyo.

Chamber Patron, H.E Mr. Damien Cole started the evening with warm remarks highlighting the achievements of the Chamber over the past year. Thank you Ambassador Cole for your continued support of the IJCC and for inviting the IJCC Board and Members to your Residence for this event each year.

IJCC President Yoshihiro Tsuchiya shared an opening statement, followed by AGM reporting by Vice President Aisling Barry, Directors Pat Ryan, Dominic Keogh, Brietta O'Leary and Treasurer Paul Nugent with MC led by IJCC Advisor Eamonn Murphy.

The membership approved the budget for next year, an amendment to Article 8 of the Chamber's Articles of Association and re-elected 6 directors. We are also delighted to welcome 2 newly confirmed Directors, Harumi Kanaya and Sam Keane. We would also like to sincerely thank leaving Directors Andy O'Doherty and Susan Lawlor for their great contributions to the IJCC during their terms. The FY2024 IJCC Board of Directors comprises a total of 14 members approved and confirmed for this fiscal year. 

Following conclusion of the AGM reporting, the first board meeting of the year was held to confirm the Executive nominations. Yoshihiro Tsuchiya was re-elected to the position of President. Aisling Barry and Sarah Hickey were also re-elected to Vice President positions, with Pat Ryan additionally nominated and confirmed as Vice President. Andy O'Doherty was also confirmed as an Advisor to the Board, joining existing Advisors Eamonn Murphy and Hiroshi Sugisaki.

We would like to sincerely thank our Platinum Sponsors Toyoko Inn, the Buskers, and our Knowledge and Information Partner, Nikkei ScoutAsia for their generous support. We are grateful to all of our members past and present and look forward to an exciting year ahead together.

A special thank you to IJCC member Dermot Killoran of Calderwood Images who kindly provided the photography for the evening. There is also a condensed version of the AGM slides for public viewing below.

Go raibh míle maith agat!


2024 - 2025 IJCC Board of Directors

  • President - Yoshihiro Tsuchiya
  • Vice President - Aisling Barry
  • Vice President - Pat Ryan
  • Vice President - Sarah Hickey
  • Director - Akira Shimura
  • Director - Brietta O'Leary
  • Director - Colm Sharkey
  • Director - Dominic Keogh
  • Director - Eri Toyoda
  • Director - Harumi Kanaya
  • Director - Philip Greenan
  • Director - Rick Grehan
  • Director - Sam Keane
  • Director & Treasurer - Paul Nugent
  • Auditor - Conor Canavan
  • IDA Ex-Officio - Robert Nestor
  • EI Ex-Officio - Neil Cooney
  • Embassy Ex-Officio - Rory Conaty
  • President Emeritus - Matthew Connolly